HOME

Shop Online

Eurotubes Logo

 

01/29/14  A 2014 NAMM Review! NAMM 2014  

 

1/06/14   A BIG sneak peek at JJ Electronics' new 300B powered guitar amp! Check it out here!

 

11/19/13    A first look at another new tube from JJ! Over the last few months we have been testing yet another new tube from the good people at JJ Electronic. The JJ ECC83 MG is a “Mid Gain” 12AX7 type tube. It utilizes a medium length ribbed plate design that is much like the old Amperex and Brimar European designs. It retains all of the definition and detail that the ECC83S short plate and the ECC803S long plate tubes have but it has slightly less gain than the ECC83S but a bit more gain than the ECC803S.

Sonically it’s nice and thick sounding with a good edge that’s not brittle. It has plenty of definition even when used in an amp with lots of gain and the microphonics are very low. The ECC83 MG is a little more polite than the ECC83S which is pretty aggressive. The ECC83 MG has a fair amount of harmonic density but remains very open sounding whether played clean or overdriven. All in all it’s a really nice sounding tube and we will have the first production run in late December!

ECC83MG.jpg (2447171 bytes)

 

01/30/13   A 2013 NAMM review! NAMM 2013 

09/12/12  Eddie finally got around to doing a write up on his first amp build, a gorgeous ode to the legendary Marshall JTM45. Checkout the "DeForest 45" here.

06/25/12  A word from "Conrad Amps" 

From: Conrad Engineering  
Sent: Friday, June 22, 2012 5:30 PM
To: Eurotubes Support
Subject: JJ TUBE TESTIMONY

Hello all Eurotube members of the Tube Hall of Fame.

I purchased a Blues Jammer amp from a fellow who purchased it from one of my customers. When the amp came in I put the amp on the Oscope and I've never seen such a terrible wave form. The amp had been violated with a weird assortment of tubes namely 2-GE 12AX7's, Jan Phillips 12AT7WC, Sovtek 12AX7LPS, 2- Tung-Sol 5881, JJ 5AR4.

I First replaced all the preamp tubes. Much better but still had a weird wave form. Replaced the 5881's with JJ 6L6GC's – Yea, perfect. Improved performance and output swing. The only tube kept was the JJ 5AR4.

JJ all the way, baby!

Conrad Sundholm
Conrad Engineering, LLC
www.conradamps.com

04/20/12 Ever heard of "Young Guitars"?  No?  YOU WILL!  A few days ago Young Guitars dropped in to see ET, check them out here!

04/12/12 Meet the new "last word" in vacuum tube matching!  The Kamna Vacuum Tube Matcher.

02/15/12 Another milestone! We have our new all in one Eurotubes "Pro One" Bias Probes ready to go! See them here.

On 06/15/11 we finally succumbed to all of you who asked us to participate on Facebook. It has turned out to be a wonderful experience thanks to all of you! We’re glad we listened to you!     Eurotubes on Facebook

Here are all the NAMM review pages! NAMM 2009 NAMM 2010 NAMM 2011 NAMM 2012  NAMM 2013 

Older NAMM reviews are part of the old What's new page below.

You can find the old "What's New" page which was a historical timeline here.

Facebook removed the “Discussions” feature where we had put up a lot of reviews and information, so we decided to use our “What’s New” page for write ups about what we do here at ET. Each link will take you to a review page with photos and the newest reviews are on top descending to the oldest. 

Bogner Caveman

Blackheart BH100

Weber “Legacy” Speakers

RedPlate Blackverb88

Univox U1561

Ampeg V4BH

3 Monkeys Orangutan

Anderson Amps

The Bugera V55

Is the 2555 The best Marshall ever?

The Studio and soundproofing!

Orange 40th Anniversary OR50

Sound City 200 Plus

Eurotubes makes a move!

  

HOME